the size 7 episode.

 

This is a funny story. Pls don’t tell my mother I told it here. Lol
my aunt and i wore the same size of shoes… those days I would jokingly tell her that all her shoes will someday be mine. Her face will then wear a wry smile. However, soon it was so as she found herself giving me her best of the best shoes. I soon became the girl with plenty shoes! i was most blessed amongst shoe loving ladies…

My beautiful aunty had such love for shoes that her entire room was full of them. Soon that would be my story abi what do you think?
So this night she sends a few more to me. My mum thinks they belong to her…. She tries on one of them, slowly humming a song at the same time convincing herself that they’re her fit
I watch this episode for long and finally give up. Mum! That’s a size 7! I smile and keep watching.
She eventually gives up as I collect them and slide my slim feet into the 6inches “Guess” sandals…
My mom looks at me and she says;: “those shoes are mine|
Yes they are mom, yes they are 🙂 lol

dont shut your eyes…

Zeenyvvvvv

The little child on the street when yours is in school…
The teaching hospitals that are no longer what they used to be…
The university still on strike for 6 months now…
The politician who promises but will not keep it…
Dilapidated classrooms without sufficient desks n’ a multitude of children…

Potholes, broken street lights…
Unemployed graduates, armed robbers disturbing the peace, young beautiful women selling their jewels unworthily…
The youth without rectitude, the old man whose pension the government withholds…
The young man who can’t recite correctly the national anthem…
Truth be told, the National constitution is unknown to Nigerians many…

Tell me, why do you shut your eyes?
Isn’t there anything at all you can do?
Is there any sector you can effect a positive change?
Why do you act like it doesn’t concern you?
What can you do? Can you lead? Who can you reach? Who can you teach? What can you give?
Please don’t shut your eyes…there’s a part of Nigeria’s dream in you.
Do something!